THEY BELONG TO ME

Danica Collins 06-01-2016

In 1875, a zoo was established. Today, it’s the second oldest in the United States. I’ve been there a few times, it isn’t far away.

You may have heard or possibly even read. It was there that last Saturday they killed a gorilla. They took a gun and shot him dead. It isn’t typical of what they do. Even though they love their animals concern for the life of a four year old child was the reason why.

Hundreds of thousands outraged, they tweet. That’s what they do, they tweet that the management is incompetent, such a “stupid” child, the parents should be shot.

Have you ever made a mistake? Are you willing to own up to it?

A hypothetical question, I’m not asking for an answer. I wouldn’t be qualified to judge.

I know I’ve made a lot of mistakes; many that I’d even classify as sins. They aren’t your mistakes; they belong to me.

If I didn’t make mistakes I wouldn’t need Christ’s mercy. I wouldn’t need to speak to Him.

It’s understandable that those who never make mistakes would never talk to Him. It would be a distraction, it would limit the time available for tweeting. Besides, with so much in common, He’d likely find the conversation rather boring.

Leave a comment